Steven R. Bailey, MD, MSCAI, FACC, FACP,

Professor of Medicine and Radiology

Janey Briscoe Distinguished Chair 

of Cardiovascular Research

Program Director, Interventional Cardiology

UT Health San Antonio

San Antonio, Texas

S. Hinan Ahmed, MD, FACC, FSCAI

Associate Professor

Clinical and Interventional Fellowship Associate Program Director

Director of Cardiac Cath Lab

UT Health San Antonio

San Antonio, TX


Rushit R. Kanakia, MD, FACC

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Associate Fellowship Program Director, Cardiology

UT Health San Antonio

San Antonio, Texas

Jayasree Pillarisetti, MD, MSc, FACC, FHRS

Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine

Cardiovascular Electrophysiologist

UT Health San Antonio

San Antonio, Texas


Jose Banchs, MD

Associate Professor

MD Anderson Cancer Center

Houston, Texas  

Biykem Bozkurt, MD, PhD, FACC

Professor of Medicine

Medical Care Line Executive,

Director of Winters Center for Heart Failure, 

Associate Director for CV Research Institute

Baylor College of Medicine and 

Michael E DeBakey 

VA Medical Center

Houston, Texas 

Marvin H. Eng, MD, FACC

Structural Fellowship Director

Henry Ford Health System

Detroit, Michigan

Peter S. Fail, MD, FACC, FSCAI

Director of the Cardiac Catheterization Laboratories and Interventional Research


Institute of the South

Houma, Louisiana

Gregg Gerasimon, MD, FACC, FHRS

Cardiac Electrophysiologist

Cardiology Fellowship Program Director

San Antonio Military Medical Center

San Antonio, Texas

Ty J. Gluckman, MD, FACC, FAHA

Medical Director, Center for Cardiovascular Analytics, Research and Data Science (CARDS)

Providence Heart and 

Vascular Institute

Providence St. Joseph Health

Portland, Oregon

Timothy D. Henry, MD, MSCAI, FACC

Professor of Medicine

Director, Division of Cardiology 

Cedars-Sinai Heart Institute

Los Angeles, California

James B. Hermiller, MD, FACC, FSCAI

Director, Interventional Cardiology

Director, Interventional Cardiology Fellowship

St. Vincent Heart Center 

Indianapolis, Indiana 

Chandra Kunavarapu, MD, FACC

Medical Director, Advanced Heart Failure and Transplant Program

Adult ECMO Program, 

Methodist Hospital

Associate Clinical Professor, UTHSCA

San Antonio, Texas 

Michael D. Kwan, MD

Program Director, 

Advanced Heart Failure and Cardiac Transplant Program

Methodist San Antonio

San Antonio, Texas

Merry L. Lindsey, MD

Director, Mississippi Center for Heart Research

Professor, Department of Physiology and Biophysics

University of Mississippi Medical Center

Jackson, Mississippi

Paul A. Grayburn, MD, FACC

Director, Cardiology Research

Baylor University Medical Center

Baylor Scott and 

White Heart Hospital at Dallas

Dallas, Texas

Mark S. Link, MD

Director, Cardiac Electrophysiology

UT Southwestern Medical Center

Dallas, Texas

Stephan May, MD, FHRS

Cardiac Electrophysiologist

Arrhythmia Associates of 

South Texas

San Antonio, Texas

Douglas Packer, MD

Cardiac Electrophysiologist

Mayo Clinic – St. Mary’s Campus

Rochester, Minnesota

Jasvindar Singh, MD, FACC

Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Interventional Cardiology
Washington University School of Medicine
Medical Director, 

Cardiac Catheterization Laboratory
Barnes-Jewish Hospital
St. Louis, Missouri 

George W. Vetrovec, MD, MACC, MSCAI

Professor Emeritus, VCU Pauley Heart Center

Virginia Commonwealth University

Richmond, Virginia  

Craig M. Walker, MD, FACC, FACP, FACA

Founder, President and 

Medical Director

Cardiovascular Institute of the South

LSU School of Medicine

Tulane University School of Medicine

Houma, Louisiana

Nanette K. Wenger, MD, MACC, MACP, FAHA

Professor of Medicine (Emeritus)

Emory University School of Medicine

Atlanta, Georgia

Christopher J. White, MD, MSCAI, FACC, FAHA, FESC

Professor and Chairman of Medicine

Chief of Medical Services

System Chairman for Cardiovascular Disease

Director, John Ochsner Heart & Vascular Institute

John Ochsner Heart & Vascular Institute

New Orleans, Louisiana


Ildiko Agoston, MD

Associate Professor, Clinical 

Medical Director, MARC Cardiology Clinic

Lee A. Birnbaum, MD, MS

Associate Professor 

Andrea J. Carpenter, MD, PhD

Professor, Thoracic Surgery, Program Director, Thoracic Surgery Residency

Ralph A. DeFronzo, MD

Professor of Medicine, Chief, Diabetes Division

John M. Erikson, MD, PhD, FACC, FASE

Professor of Medicine

Ronald K. Blumberg Professor of Cardiology

Bethany A. Kalich, PharmD, BCPS-AQ Cardiology

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Division of Cardiology

Deborah J. Levine, MD, FCCP

Assistant Professor
Pulmonary Disease and 

Critical Care Medicine
Director of Pulmonary Hypertension Clinic 

Michael B. Little, MD

Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesiology 

Director of Cardiac and Transplant Anesthesiology

Nicolas Musi, MD

Professor of Medicine

Director, Sam & Ann Barshop Institute for Longevity & Aging Studies/GRECC, STVHCS

Manoj M. Panday, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Director of Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology

Anand Prasad, MD, FACC, FSCAI, RPVI

Associate Professor of Medicine 

Director Cardiac Catheterization Laboratory University Health System

Freeman Heart Association Endowed Professor in Cardiovascular Disease

Interventional Cardiology, Endovascular Therapy, Vascular Medicine

Department of Medicine, Division of Cardiology

W. Brian Reeves, MD, FACP


Chair of Medicine ,

Horace Robb, MBA

Division Administrator, Cardiology

Carolina Solis-Herrera, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine, Diabetes Division

Rajeev Suri, MD

Professor and Vice Chair Radiology


JoAnn Mizell, MSN, BSN, RN-BC

Nurse Coordinator, Patient Educator – CHF


Nurse Practitioner, Interventional Cardiology Service


Sonja Brune, MSN, APRN, CCRN, CCNS

Katherine A. Franklin, PT, DPT

Karen Fulton, BSN

Ericnekia B. Hannah, BS, MS, Exercise Physiologist 

Barbara Lamb, RN, BSN, CVRN-BC

Clarissa Rivera, MS, RDN, LD, CDE

Michael Tran, PT, DPT

Nicole Trivino, MSN, AGCNS-BC

Virginia Yeary, LMSW